Tuesday’s Top 6 Fourth of July Desserts

Fourth of July is right around the corner which means barbeques and outdoor parties in celebration of this GREAT country!! And what better way to commemorate America than to create a beautiful dessert for everyone to enjoy.

Today I spent the better part of 4 hours 🙂 scouring Pinterest. and decided to share my top 6 desserts with you all. I have a feeling there is something for everyone in this list and I hope it inspires you to create your own patriotic dessert. If you do, make sure to share it with the rest of us.

6.

Watermelon

 

Okay, so I know that watermelon is technically not a dessert but I thought this was the most darling presentation and perfect for an outdoor celebration. Not to mention it’s super easy and you don’t have to follow any tricky recipes. I think I would even add some blueberries around the bottom of the watermelon just to add a little color. I love this fantastically creative idea.

5. Check out these cookies!!

http://www.apronstringsblog.com/tag/fourth-of-july-dessert/

Red, White, and Blue Sugar Cookies

Don’t they look divine? These are perfect because you could make everything from scratch or if you’re on a time crunch you could simply use sugar cookie dough and premade cream cheese icing would work just fine. Check out Apron Strings blog for the recipe to make this version.

4.

USA Fruit Flag

I honestly do not think you can get better than this. Bananas, Strawberries, and blueberries on skewers. Talk about a perfect marriage of cute and EASY.

3.

Red, White, and Blue Trifle

Trifles are one of my favorite party desserts in general. They are great because they are tasty and visually appealing at the same time. You can even play around with your own way to display the fruit on top. Find out how to make this trifle at Oh Delicioso.

2.

Cake

This one is amazing and completely customizable. Pick out your favorite yellow or white cake recipe and just add food coloring. The recipe for the cake seen above can be found at Her Campus.

 

1.

Cherry and Blueberry Pie

 

WOW! This is extravagant and I think I’d probably be scared to even try this cake. I would definitely need practice before any guests came over that’s for sure. But man oh man if you could pull this off people would still be talking about it the next year 🙂 Check out Women’s Day for instructions to create this masterpiece.

 

I plan on posting the dessert I decide to make this 4th. Post yours in the comments 🙂

 

– Always blessin hearts

Leave a Reply

